Posted by: emjb | February 28, 2007

Dang!

I was linked by Susie Bright! Wow.

It’s like when a rock band’s bus drives by you on the freeway, and a band member waves from the window. They don’t know you, they won’t remember the meeting, but you’re all calling your friends “Omigod, ya’ll, they totally waved to me!”

It’s good to know my less than wonderful DZ experience bought me a tiny bit of internet notice. Not as much as my entry that attracted all the weird Michael Jackson-lovin’ people (since deleted because they CREEPED me OUT), but us eighth-tier bloggers are happy to get noticed at all.

Responses

  1. Now you’ll have to write more sex stuff. Nathan will love to come across that someday.

  2. Yeah? IMO she needs to write more “birthin’ rights” stuff. You know we NYC girls don’t know nothin’ ’bout that. (God knows we don’t need any more attorneys – lessen those atturneys know sumthin’ ’bout birthin’ rights.)

    You think I’m joking. But I’m not. And I think Susie would dig it. At minimum – at least tangentially these days – it IS part of the sex thing.

    I’m really glad I found this blog. You all rock on now.

    P.S. I’m going to go look through the Archives now for the Michael-Jackson lovin’ people, because inquiring minds have GOT to know. Hee.

  3. roorooB, I think I did delete it (can’t find it) but it was basically “Dear Parents: stop sending your kids to stay overnight with Michael Jackson.” And I suddenly got a massive amount of hits the day his trial verdict came out, with people all “yeah, he’s a perv!”, or “He’s a MAGICAL MAN-CHILD.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

