Posted by: emjb | January 17, 2006

Loaded Weapon

When I found out I was having a boy, one thing that bugged me was the idea of getting him potty trained. I dread the idea of wee-wee everywhere in my bathroom and in my house–a fear confirmed by one mom who posted on a blog I go to about how her son peed into the heating vents periodically. It’s hard not to think of little boys as mobile, urine-loaded squirt guns roaming through your house, constantly tempted to take aim and fire when the mood hits. This seems like it would be less of a problem with girls, since they come without a hose attachment, no?

On the other hand, it’s unlikely that Nathan will ever want me to buy him a sparkly pink Barbie toy of any kind. So he has that going for him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

