Posted by: emjb | November 4, 2005

It’s OK to read this post….

..for it does not contain the words “c–vix” or “m–us pl-g” or anything else that has made a few of my male readers shrink in horror. Sorry fellas. Just think about football or something.

Anyway, no baby yet. Lots of muscles cramping, stretching, and aching. Lots of naps. I’ve given up on the cleaning urge showing up; I think years of living in rental housing have killed it dead, and I will always revert to “ah, let the landlord fix it after we move. Not my house.” Plus the idea of bending over to clean stuff off of the floors is just laughable. If it falls on the floor, it stays on the floor. The baby won’t be crawling for months yet, we’ll clean up before then. Maybe.

Got a care package from my mom today; as always, she included new pajamas for me. She has a thing about my lack of appropriate pajama wear; somehow, my old Borders t-shirt from 1994 doesn’t meet her standards. So she sends me nice flannel-y numbers that work in the middle of winter but that I can’t wear the rest of the year. Oh well. There are worse hangups for a mom to have.

I wonder what kinds of things that I do will make my kid roll his eyes 30 years from now?

Responses

  1. One of the Christmas gifts I get from my mom is always pajamas, but lately she keeps getting ones that are way too big. I’m not sure what to make of this. I don’t wear them anyway, so it seems silly to return them for a smaller size.


Leave a Reply

Categories

